Other Irish Groups in Boston

Is there a more Irish city in the United States than Boston?  From the lively nightlife scene in the numerous Irish bars scattered around Faneuil Hall, to the clash of the ash on the fields at the Irish Cultural Centre of New England, anyone that wants to be part of anything Irish is well catered for.  The list below contains Irish organizations the author of this post if aware of. If we’ve left an Irish organization out of this list please contact us and we will add.

Government

Organization Web/E-mail
Irish Consulate www.irishconsulateboston.org
Embassy of Ireland, Washington www.embassyofireland.org
Tourism Ireland www.tourismireland.com

Academic

Organization Web/E-mail
Center for Irish Programs at Boston College www.bc.edu/centers/irish
Department of Celtic Studies at Harvard University celtic.fas.harvard.edu
Irish Studies at the University of Massachusetts www.umb.edu/academics/undergraduate/irish_studies
Center for Irish Partnerships UMass www.uml.edu/International/irish/Partnerships.html
Irish Association of MIT (IAMIT) web.mit.edu/eire/
e-mail: walshcj@mit.edu

Cultural

Organization Web/E-mail
Irish Film Festival, Boston (IFFB) www.irishfilmfestival.com
e-mail: info@irishfilmfestival.com
Eire Society www.eiresociety.org
Irish Cultural Center www.irishculture.org
Culture Ireland www.cultureireland.gov.ie
Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Eireann www.cceboston.org
Cumann na Gaeilge i mBoston www.cumann-na-gaeilge.org
John F Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum www.jfklibrary.org

Community/Philanthropy

Organization Web/E-mail
American Ireland Fund www.irlfunds.org
Charitable Irish Society www.charitableirishsociety.org
Irish American Partnership www.irishap.org
Coalition of Irish Immigration Centers in the USA www.ciic-usa.org
Irish Immigration Center www.iicenter.org
Irish Pastoral Center www.ipcboston.org
US-Ireland Alliance www.us-irelandalliance.org

Media

Organization Web/E-mail
Boston Irish Emigrant www.irishemigrant.com
Boston Irish Reporter www.bostonirish.com
Irish Echo www.irishecho.com
Irish Voice www.irishcentral.com/IrishVoice
WROL 950 am The Irish Hit Parade/Feast of Irish Music www.wrolboston.com

Professional

Organization Web/E-mail
Boston Irish Business Association www.bibaboston.com
Boston Irish Tourism Association www.irishmassachusetts.com
Enterprise Ireland www.enterprise-ireland.com
IDA Ireland www.idaireland.com
Invest Northern Ireland

www.investni.com

Irish American Business Assoc.

www.iabassoc.com

Sporting

Organization Web/E-mail
Boston Northeast GAA www.bostongaa.org
www.bostongaa.org/local-teams.html
chairperson.northeast.usa@gaa.ie
Cork Boston GAA cork.boston.gaa.ie/joincorkbostongaa.html
secretary.corkfootball.northeast.usa@gaa.ie
Kerry Boston GAA www.kerrygaaboston.bravehost.com
dan_oconnor@go.com
St Christophers Boston GAA secretary.christophers.northeast.usa@gaa.ie
Worcester Hurling Club Club President: Daniel Donahue http://worcesterhurling.com
Galway Boston GAA secretary.galwayfootball.northeast.usa@gaa.ie
Wexford Hurling Boston secretary.wexford.northeast.usa@gaa.ie
Boston Shamrocks LGFC http://www.bostonshamrockslgfc.com/
Eire Og Camogie http://www.eireogcamogie.com/
Tharantrasnan Boston GAA Blog tharantrasnan.blogspot.com
Kendall Wanderers F.C. kendallwanderers@gmail.com
Paddy Barrys Soccer team donaghpainting@hotmail.com
Irish Village Soccer http://www.irishvillagesoccer.com/
The Playwright FC http://theplaywrightfc.com/
danruth9@yahoo.com
Boston Irish Wolfhounds R.F.C.

www.biwrfc.com

Irish Groups in New England

Organization Web/E-mail
The Irish Cultural Center at the Elms College www.irish-cairde.org
John Boyle O’Reilly Club, Springfield www.jbo-club.com
Maine Irish Heritage Center www.maineirish.com
Sons of Erin Club, Cape Cod www.sonsoferincc.com
Holyoke St Patrick’s Day Parade www.holyokestpatricksparade.com
Friendly Sons of St Patrick, New Bedford friendlysonsofsaintpatrick.com

Social

Organization Web/E-mail
The Boston Irish Society For Sociable Pints (BISSP) TheBISSP@gmail.com
The Europeans in Boston http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=10830800724